Inspiration

This past month we have really hit the floor running on this whole wedding planning thing! I am so excited to have chosen Stefanie Miles from Lavender Joy Weddings to help us plan this fabulous affair. Her first assignment for B and I was to come up with some wedding inspiration. This is not as easy as it sounds. I have so many ideas dancing around in my head and pinterest is definitely NOT helping! Stefanie had B and I fill out a survey (separately) so she could get a better sense of our style. We then had a wonderful 3 1/2 hour meeting, in which we looked at different pictures and I had to determine what I liked about them. I am horrible at making decisions, so this was a difficult, but fun, process.  Around the same time, Minted posted on facebook about their inspiration boards. So I hopped on over to the minted website and found an invitation in our color (bold brushstrokes) and collected some of my favorite gold, navy, and pink images to serve as inspiration. I love the feel of these images and hope to carry that happy feeling into our big day! :)

gold, navy, pink inspiration

I will keep y’all updated as we make some more progress!

Enjoy, y’all!

Rachel

P.S. Only 396 days until I’m a Mrs.!

Leave a comment